The Tales of Mrs Mancini

by Natalie Jane Prior

Illustrated by Cheryl Orsini

On Sale: 24/10/2016


About the Book

From the creators of THE FAIRY DANCERS comes a new collection of stories, perfect for fans of THE CLEO STORIES and RUBY RED SHOES.

THE TALES OF MRS MANCINI tells the story of a cat who, together with her human friend, Filippina, runs a cake shop full of delectable treats. Alongside her flair for flan, Mrs Mancini also has a special ability to bring lonely children together.

A collection of three fully illustrated short stories celebrating friands and friendship!

Ages 4+

I Like This Book - The Tales of Mrs Mancini

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780733335655
  • ISBN 10: 0733335659
  • Imprint: ABC Books - AU
  • On Sale: 24/10/2016
  • Pages: 48
  • List Price: 19.99 AUD
  • Age: From 4 years
  • BISAC1: Children's, Teenage & educational / Picture storybooks


Natalie Jane Prior has won an array of awards for her wonderful books, many of which have been published around the world. Natalie lives in Brisbane with her husband and young daughter, where she works as a full-time writer. Cheryl Orsini has illustrated and designed several titles for children, including I Wish I'd Danced with Anna Pavlova and My Funky Fishing Book. She is also a graphic designer who has worked for a variety of clients in the theatre, film and music

More about the author

Other Works by Natalie Jane Prior

See all


Cheryl Orsini is the much-loved illustrator of The Fairy Dancers and The Tales of Mrs Mancini. She has illustrated more than thirty children's books and her work regularly appears in magazines and exhibitions. For more, visit

More about the illustrator

[supadu_silverpop id="1751" title="BookBliss Test"]